LOKI [ALPINESS] - General conditions of sale - GENERAL PUBLIC

V3 of 01/07/2021

​​

Preamble :

SARL LOKI (RCS Nantes n°794 193 367) offers and markets an accompanied hiking service in an electric SWINCAR, under the name ALPINESS (registered trademark).

By extension, in these general conditions of sale and to simplify their reading, the ALPINESS terminology covers both the notion of brand and replaces LOKI for legal issues.  

Article 1: object

The purpose of these conditions is to govern relations between ALPINESS and the CUSTOMER for orders placed on the www.alpiness.fr website, for so-called “GENERAL PUBLIC” CUSTOMERS.

(Companies or associations benefit from specific conditions, on estimate).

 

The CUSTOMER acknowledges having read all the provisions of these general conditions and accepting them without reservation or restriction.

If these general conditions were to change, they would be reproduced immediately on the www.alpiness.fr site, but the applicable conditions will remain those in force on the site on the date of the placing of the order by the CUSTOMER, and attached to their confirmation of reservation.



Article 2: Booking and methods of payment for a Swincar ride

Purchase and payment for a Swincar ride from ALPINESS can only be made via the website www.alpiness.fr and payment can only be made by credit card online.

The date of purchase corresponds to the effective date of receipt of payment.

​​

Article 3: Choice of the date of the service and time of convocation and condition of performance of the service

  • Organizational requirements do not allow ALPINESS to convene CUSTOMERS according to the convening time of their choice. The beneficiary therefore undertakes to comply with the convocation time which will be indicated to him in the order confirmation email.

  • ALPINESS declines all responsibility in the event of the absence of the buyer or one of his co-participants on the day and at the time of the hike. In particular, no refund or postponement to another date can be made.

  • On the other hand, the buyer undertakes to inform ALPINESS as soon as possible if a setback should prevent him from arriving at the time of the ordered hike.

  • The start time of the activity is given as an indication and may vary by a few hours. In the event of a modification, ALPIESS will notify the customer no later than the day before the hike.

  • In general, a minimum number of 2 reservations per proposed time allows the service to take place. Below this number, Alpiness reserves the right to cancel the service, after prior proposal of a postponement slot (if possible).

  • In particular, depending on the type of hike, a higher minimum number of reservations may be set by ALPINESS so that the hike can be carried out. This information will appear clearly on the www.alpiness.fr website, LES FORMULES menu.

Article 4: cancellation at the initiative of ALPINESS

For reasons beyond its control (impassable hiking trails, exceptional weather conditions, vehicle breakdown, without limitation, etc.), or at the request of local authorities, ALPINESS may have to modify the schedule and possibly cancel the hike. The CUSTOMER will be notified as soon as possible and in the event of a cancellation, the participants will be notified no later than 1 hour in advance by email and/or sms or telephone.

If the rescheduling cannot be done due to lack of availability of the CLIENT, a full refund of the service provided will be made.

Article 5: cancellation at the CLIENT's initiative

 

If the CLIENT wishes to cancel his hike and whatever the cause, the CLIENT undertakes to inform ALPINESS as soon as possible by telephone or text (07 86 37 97 91), or by email. One  Reimbursement will be offered under the following strict conditions:​

  • Until D-2: full refund

  • Until D-1: 50% refund

  • D-Day: until H-2: 25% refund

  • No show at departure (no show): no refund

​ It is recalled that the weather conditions can in no way constitute a case of force majeure such as to justify a postponement by the CLIENT of the scheduled date, only ALPINESS reserves the right to cancel a hike for exceptional weather conditions.

​​ Article 6: Reimbursement conditions

Any refund request must be sent by email to contact@alpiness.fr  by attaching a RIB. If the refund is justified, it will be made by bank transfer within a maximum of 14 days.

Article 7: Commitments of the CLIENT participating in the hike

  • The CLIENT driver must be at least 18 years old and have a valid driving license (to be presented at the start of the hike on request from ALPINESS managers, and to be kept with him during the hike). Non-driving tandem passengers will be at least 5 years old or the equivalent height of a 5-year-old child.

  • The driver and his passenger must not exceed a cumulative weight of 190 kg, the limit supported by the Swincar Tandem, under penalty of being refused the ride (without possible refund).

  • The CUSTOMER driver undertakes to scrupulously respect the safety instructions set out in the briefing preceding the hike and those given during the hike by the ALPINESS supervisor, in accordance with the Code of Good Conduct sent by email with the order confirmation.

It is recalled that in the event of dangerous behavior or failure to observe one of these instructions, the ALPINESS supervisor reserves the right to put an end to the participation in the hike of the participant and his companions, without that no refund, even partial, can be made.

  • The CUSTOMER must also equip themselves in accordance with the instructions specified during the reservation and recalled in the order confirmation email. (Example: wear closed shoes, have warm and waterproof clothing, etc.). In the event of insufficient equipment, the ALPINESS supervisor reserves the right to refuse the CLIENT's participation in the hike, without any refund, even partial, being able to be made.

  • The CUSTOMER driver declares on his honor to be in good health and not to be under the influence of any medical treatment contradictory to driving.

  • Anyone clearly intoxicated, under the influence of narcotics or medication incompatible with driving a motorized vehicle will be refused access to the hike without even partial reimbursement being requested.

  • As soon as they arrive at the meeting point, the participant and their companions authorize ALPINESS to photograph and record by any audio-visual means at their convenience the various situations in which they could be involved. However, the distribution of recorded images on social networks and web platforms can only be done with the CLIENT's agreement, unless the CLIENT is not recognizable (back shot, etc.). This agreement will be given or refused in writing on the welcome document given during the briefing.

 

 

Article 7bis: Commitments of the participant in the hike: Special case of breakage in the event of non-compliance with the instructions

  • The participating driver takes note that in the event of breakage of parts of the vehicle resulting from non-compliance with the Alpiness Code of Good Conduct received by email when booking, explained and given during the briefing prior to the hike, or any other inappropriate behavior, the repairs will be at his full expense, parts and labor, according to the rates below.

  • Labor will be invoiced on a time-spent basis according to an hourly scale communicated by the manufacturer SWINCAR at the rate of €50 per hour.

  • The CUSTOMER undertakes to pay the invoice upon receipt (sending by any means).

​​

Description - Price in euros excluding tax - Prices in euros including tax

1 - Front/Rear bent leg - 394 - 472.8

2 - Tilt gas spring - 63 - 75.6

3 - Front / rear shock absorber - 80 - 96

4 - Cable Push-Pull tilt 8mm - 93 - 111.6

5 - Push-Pull steering cable 8mm - 97 - 116.4

6 - Cable stop ball joint - 24 - 28.8

7 - Stainless steel shaft - 37 - 44.4

8 - Steering rocker - 37 - 44.4

9 - Brake hose - 12 - 14.4

10 - Potentiometer / accelerator - 44 - 52.8

11 - Tire - 71 - 85.2

12 - Tube - 18 - 21.6

 

13 - Wheel Motor - 833 - 999.6

14 - Main fuse - 30 - 36

15 - Electronic engine controller - 394 - 472.8

16 - Charger - 680 - 816

 

17 - Labor billed by time spent (per hour) - 50 - 60

Article 8: Deposit

 

No deposit will be required on the day of the hike. However, as recalled in article 7bis, the participant's financial responsibility is engaged in the event of non-compliance with the instructions.

Article 9: Insurance

The company LOKI, representative of the ALPINESS brand, is insured by a Civil Liability contract with the company AXA France IARD, RC PRO n°10792636204.

Nature of Guarantees:

Type of guarantees and Limits of guarantees in €:

All consequential bodily, material and immaterial damage combined (other than those referred to in the "other cover" paragraph below): €9,000,000 per year of insurance

Of which :

Bodily injury €9,000,000 per year of insurance

Consequential material and immaterial damage combined €1,200,000 per year of insurance

 

Other guarantees:

Type of cover Limits of cover in €

Accidental damage to the environment (all damages combined) (article 3.1 of the general conditions): €750,000 per year of insurance

Non-consecutive consequential damage (according to extension to the specific conditions): €150,000 per year of insurance

Damage to property entrusted (according to extension to the special conditions): €150,000 per claim

For any other risk, covering in particular cases of cancellation or repatriation costs in the event of accident or illness, the CUSTOMER is invited to take out his own insurance or his own assistance contract.

​​

Article 10: Liability

  • ALPINESS cannot be held liable for non-performance of the contract in the event of force majeure, disruption or total or partial strike, in particular means of transport and/or communications, flood or fire.

  • ALPINESS will in no way be liable for material damage that may be caused during the hikes to property belonging to the participants, even if they are caused by a third party unrelated to the performance of the service.

  • The driver and his passenger declare that they are aware of and understand the risks inherent in driving a Swincar for leisure purposes and therefore discharge the managers, employees and partners of ALPINESS from any liability in the event of an accident occurring during the day, unless they were the result of proven wrongful behavior by these same people.

  • The CUSTOMER declares to be covered by a valid civil liability insurance.

 

Article 11: Juridiction

Any dispute relating to this sale, even in the event of recourse in warranty or of multiple defendants, will be the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts within the jurisdiction of which the headquarters of the company LOKI, representative of ALPINESS, is located.

 

​​​

Article 12: Website  

The photos on the website www.alpiness.fr are not contractual.

LOKI [ALPINESS]

Limited liability company registered in the Trade and Companies Register of Nantes under the number RCS 794 193 367

Head office is located at 13 bis promenade de Bellevue, 44980 Sainte Luce sur Loire

Legal representative: Thomas Gauffriau

Telephone number: 07 86 37 97 91

Intra-community VAT number: FR56794193367

LOKI [ALPINESS] - Conditions générales de vente - GRAND PUBLIC

V3 du 01/07/2021

Préambule :

La SARL LOKI (RCS Nantes n°794 193 367) propose et commercialise un service de randonnées accompagnée en SWINCAR électrique, sous le nom ALPINESS (marque déposée).

Par extension, dans ces conditions générales de vente et pour en simplifier la lecture, la terminologie ALPINESS recouvre à la fois la notion de marque et se substitue à LOKI pour les questions d'ordre juridique. 

Article 1 : Objet

Les présentes conditions ont pour objet de régir les relations entre ALPINESS et le CLIENT pour les commandes passées sur le site www.alpiness.fr, pour les CLIENTS dits « GRAND PUBLIC ».

(Les entreprises ou associations bénéficient de conditions spécifiques, sur devis).

 

Le CLIENT reconnaît avoir pris connaissance de l’ensemble des dispositions des présentes conditions générales et les accepter sans réserve ni restriction.

Si ces conditions générales venaient à évoluer, elles seraient reproduites immédiatement sur le site www.alpiness.fr, mais les conditions applicables resteront celles en vigueur sur le site à la date de la passation de commande par le CLIENT, et jointe à sa confirmation de réservation.



Article 2 : Réservation et modes de règlement d’une randonnée en Swincar

L’achat et le règlement d’une randonnée en Swincar auprès d'ALPINESS, ne peut s’effectuer que via le site Internet www.alpiness.fr et le règlement ne peut s’effectuer que par Carte Bancaire en ligne.

La date d’achat correspond à la date effective de réception du règlement.

Article 3 : Choix de la date du service et heure de convocation et condition de réalisation de la prestation

  • Les impératifs d’organisation ne permettent pas à ALPINESS de convoquer les CLIENTS selon l’heure de convocation de leur souhait. Le bénéficiaire s’engage donc à se conformer à l’heure de convocation qui lui sera indiqué dans l’email de confirmation de commande.

  • ALPINESS décline toute responsabilité en cas d’absence de l’acheteur ou d’un de ses coparticipants le jour et à l’heure de la randonnée. Notamment, aucun remboursement ou report sur une autre date ne pourra être effectué.

  • D’autre part, l’acheteur s’engage à prévenir ALPINESS au plus tôt si un contre-temps devait l’empêcher de se présenter à l’heure de la randonnée commandée.

  • L’heure de début d’activité est donnée à titre indicatif et peut varier de quelques heures. En cas de modification, ALPINESS préviendra le client au plus tard la veille de la randonnée.

  • De manière générale, un nombre minimal de 2 réservations par horaire proposé permet à la prestation d’avoir lieu. En deçà de ce nombre, Alpiness se réserve le droit d’annuler la prestation, après proposition préalable d’un créneau de report (si cela est possible).

  • De manière particulière, selon le type de randonnée, un nombre minimal de réservations plus élevé peut être fixé par ALPINESS afin que la randonnée puisse se réaliser. Cette information figurera clairement sur le site www.alpiness.fr, menu LES FORMULES.

Article 4 : annulation à l'initiative d'ALPINESS

Pour des raisons indépendantes de sa volonté (circuits de randonnée impraticables, conditions météorologiques exceptionnelles, panne véhicule, sans que ce soit limitatif…), ou sur demandes des autorités locales, ALPINESS peut être amenée à modifier le planning et éventuellement à annuler la randonnée. Le CLIENT sera prévenu dès que possible et dans le cas d’une annulation les participants seront prévenus au plus tard 1 heure à l’avance par email et/ou sms ou téléphone.

Si la reprogrammation ne peut se faire par défaut de disponibilité du CLIENT, il sera procédé à un remboursement intégral de la prestation prévue.

​Article 5 : annulation à l'initiative du CLIENT

 

Si le CLIENT souhaite annuler sa randonnée et quelle qu’en soit la cause, le CLIENT s’engage à informer ALPINESS dans les meilleurs délais par téléphone ou sms (07 86 37 97 91), ou encore par email. Un  remboursement sera proposé selon les strictes conditions suivantes :​

  • Jusque J-2 : remboursement intégral

  • Jusque J-1 : remboursement de 50%

  • Jour J : jusqu'à H-2 : remboursement de 25%

  • Non présentation au départ (no show) : aucun remboursement

​Il est rappelé que les conditions météorologiques ne sauraient en aucun cas constituer un cas de force majeure de nature à justifier un report par le CLIENT de la date programmée, seule ALPINESS se réserve le droit d'annuler une randonnée pour conditions météorologiques exceptionnelles.

​​Article 6 : Conditions de remboursement

Toute demande de remboursement devra être adressée par email à contact@alpiness.fr en joignant un RIB. Si le remboursement est justifié, il sera effectué par virement bancaire sous un délai de 14 jours maximum.

Article 7 : Engagements du CLIENT participant à la randonnée

  • Le CLIENT conducteur devra être âgé au minimum de 18 ans et posséder un permis de conduire en cours de validité (à présenter au début de la randonnée sur demande des responsables d’ALPINESS, et à conserver sur lui lors de la randonnée). Les passagers du tandem non conducteurs auront au minimum 5 ans ou une taille équivalente à celle d'un enfant de 5 ans.

  • Le conducteur et son passager ne devront pas dépasser un poids cumulé de 190 kg, limite supportée par le Swincar Tandem, sous peine de se voir refuser la randonnée (sans remboursement possible).

  • Le CLIENT conducteur s’engage à respecter scrupuleusement les consignes de sécurité énoncées au briefing précédent la randonnée et celles données pendant la randonnée par l’encadrant d’ALPINESS, en conformité avec le Code de bonne conduite envoyé par email avec la confirmation de commande.

Il est rappelé qu’en cas de comportement dangereux ou d’inobservation de l’une de ces consignes, l’encadrant d’ALPINESS se réserve le droit de mettre un terme à la participation à la randonnée du participant et de ses accompagnants, sans qu’aucun remboursement même partiel ne puisse être effectué.

  • Le CLIENT devra également s'équiper en conformité avec les consignes précisées lors de la réservation et rappelées dans l’email de confirmation de commande. (Exemple : porter des chaussures fermées, disposer de vêtements chauds et imperméable etc.). En cas d'équipement insuffisant, l’encadrant d’ALPINESS se réserve le droit de refuser la participation du CLIENT à la randonnée, sans qu’aucun remboursement même partiel ne puisse être effectué.

  • Le CLIENT conducteur déclare sur l’honneur être en bonne santé et ne pas être sous l’influence d’aucun traitement médical contradictoire avec la conduite automobile.

  • Toute personne manifestement en état d'ébriété, sous l'emprise de stupéfiants ou de médicaments incompatibles avec la conduite d'un engin motorisé se verra refuser l'accès à la randonnée sans qu'aucun remboursement même partiel ne puisse être demandé.

  • Dès leur arrivée au point de rendez-vous, le participant et ses accompagnants autorisent ALPINESS à photographier et à enregistrer par tous moyens audio-visuels à sa convenance les diverses situations où ceux-ci pourraient être impliqués. Cependant la diffusion des images enregistrées sur les réseaux sociaux et plateforme web ne pourra se faire qu'avec l'accord du CLIENT, sauf si celui-ci n'est pas reconnaissable (prise de vue de dos, etc.). Cet accord sera donné ou refusé par écrit sur le document d’accueil remis lors du briefing.

 

 

​ Article 7bis : Engagements du participant à la randonnée : Cas particulier de la casse en cas de non-respect des consignes

  • Le participant conducteur prend bonne note qu’en cas de casse de pièces du véhicule consécutive à un non-respect du Code de bonne conduite Alpiness reçu par email lors de la réservation, expliqué et remis lors du briefing préalable à la randonnée, ou à tout autre comportement inapproprié, les réparations seront à sa charge intégrale, pièces et main d’œuvre, selon les tarifs ci-après.

  • La main d’œuvre sera facturée au temps passé selon un barème d’heure communiqué par le fabricant SWINCAR au tarif de 50€/HT de l’heure.

  • Le CLIENT s’engage à régler la facture à réception (envoi par tout moyen).

Désignation - Tarif en euros HT - Tarifs en euros TTC

1 - Jambe coudée Avant/Arrière - 394 - 472,8

2 - Ressort à gaz d'inclinaison - 63 - 75,6

3 - Amortisseur AV / AR - 80 - 96

4 - Cable Push-Pull d'inclinaison 8mm - 93 - 111,6

5 - Cable Push-Pull de direction 8mm - 97 - 116,4

6 - Rotule de butée de câble - 24 - 28,8

7 - Axe Inox - 37 - 44,4

8 - Basculeur de direction - 37 - 44,4

9 - Flexible de frein - 12 - 14,4

10 - Potentiomètre / accélérateur - 44 - 52,8

11 - Pneu - 71 - 85,2

12 - Chambre à air - 18 - 21,6

 

13 - Moteur de roue - 833 - 999,6

14 - Fusible principal - 30 - 36

15 - Contrôleur moteur électronique - 394 - 472,8

16 - Chargeur - 680 - 816

 

17 - Main d'œuvre facturée au temps passé (par heure) - 50 - 60

Article 8 : Caution

 

Aucune caution ne vous sera demandée le jour de la randonnée. Cependant, comme rappelé dans l’article 7bis, la responsabilité financière du participant est engagée en cas de non-respect des consignes.

Article 9 : Assurance

La société LOKI, représentante de la marque ALPINESS, est assurée par un contrat Responsabilité Civile auprès de la compagnie AXA France IARD, RC PRO n°10792636204.

Nature des Garanties :

Nature des garanties et Limites de garanties en € :

Tous dommages corporels, matériels et immatériels consécutifs confondus (autres que ceux visés au paragraphe "autres garanties" ci-après) : 9 000 000 € par année d’assurance

Dont :

Dommages corporels 9 000 000 € par année d’assurance

Dommages matériels et immatériels consécutifs confondus 1 200 000 € par année d'assurance

 

Autres garanties :

Nature des garanties Limites de garanties en €

Atteinte accidentelle à l’environnement (tous dommages confondus) (article 3.1 des conditions générales) : 750 000 € par année d'assurance

Dommages immatériels non consécutifs (selon extension aux conditions particulières) : 150 000 € par année d'assurance

Dommages aux biens confiés (selon extension aux conditions particulières) : 150 000 € par sinistre

Pour tout autre risque, couvrant notamment les cas d’annulation ou les frais de rapatriement en cas d’accident ou de maladie, le CLIENT est invité à souscrire sa propre assurance ou son propre contrat d’assistance.

​Article 10 : Responsabilité

  • ALPINESS ne saurait être tenu pour responsable de l’inexécution du contrat en cas de force majeure, de perturbation ou de grève totale ou partielle notamment moyens de transport et/ou communications, inondation ou incendie.

  • ALPINESS ne répondra en aucun cas des dommages matériels qui seraient occasionnés lors des randonnées aux biens appartenant aux participants, même s’ils sont causés par un tiers étranger à la réalisation de la prestation.

  • Le conducteur et son passager déclarent connaître et comprendre les risques inhérents à la conduite d’un Swincar à caractère de loisirs et décharge en conséquence les dirigeants, les salariés et les partenaires d’ALPINESS, de toute responsabilité en cas d’accident survenu pendant la journée, sauf s’ils étaient consécutifs à un comportement fautif avéré de ces mêmes personnes.

  • Le CLIENT déclare être couvert par une assurance responsabilité civile en cours de validité.

 

Article 11 : Attribution de compétences 

Tout litige relatif à la présente vente, même en cas de recours en garantie ou de pluralité de défendeurs, sera de la compétence exclusive des juridictions dans le ressort duquel se trouve le siège de la société LOKI représentante d’ALPINESS.

 

​​

Article 12 : Site internet 

Les photos du site internet www.alpiness.fr ne sont pas contractuelles.

 

LOKI [ALPINESS]

Société à responsabilité limitée immatriculée au Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés de Nantes sous le numéro RCS 794 193 367

Siège social est situé 13 bis promenade de Bellevue, 44980 Sainte Luce sur Loire

Représentant légal : Thomas Gauffriau

Numéro de téléphone : 07 86 37 97 91

Numéro de TVA intracommunautaire : FR56794193367